Health Tested
Registered
Microchipped
TBA
Desexed
Wormed
Vaccinated
Border Collie Health Information

Scout needs a carer

Sex: Male Price: $400
Age: 2
Phone: 0414896193

Name: Scout
Breed: Border Collie x
Age: 2 years
Sex: Male
Location: Harvey Bay
Cat Friendly: Unknown
Dog Friendly: Yes
Child Friendly: Unknown
House Trained: Yes
Social with Livestock: Unknown
Best Fencing Type: 5-6ft
Separation Anxiety? No
Indoor or Outdoor Dog? Indoor and Outdoor
Hi my name is Scout! I came from a pound after no one turned up to claim me and was saved from being put down. I am an energetic, active boy who LOVES LOVES LOVES to play! My favourite game is fetch with anything you can throw. My second favourite game is playing tug of war with you to try and get the ball out of my mouth for more fetch! I also love to go for walks to the dog park to meet other dogs, play fetch and burn off some of my energy.
I would best suit an active couple or family with children over 12 as I get really excited and still need to learn some manners when it comes to jumping up on people and not pulling so much on my lead (I told you, I get really excited!). If possible, I would also really like a home with another doggie friend/s who I can play with otherwise I get lonely when you're not there and might whine.
I get very, very excited about food! It's hard to tell if I'm sitting as I wag my tail and bottom so hard in anticipation of food and treats. I am a very quick and enthusiastic eater, and still need to learn some manners when it comes to not eating my foster brother and sister's food.
As I am still quite young and have not had a proper home in a while I will greatly benefit from some ongoing training. I am very food orientated so training should be relatively easy. I already know how to sit but would like to learn how to stay and walk better on my lead.
If you are going to drive me around I will need a doggie seatbelt or to be put in the boot as I want to sit in the front with you!
At my foster parent's home I have access to their big backyard, double garage and laundry at all times. I like to sleep in the garage on my pet be which I will bring with me if you adopt me. So far I have only gone to the toilet outside on the grass but am untested inside when it comes to being house trained.
If you think you might be able to be my furever home, please come and meet me with your resident dogs for a play!
My adoption fee is $400 which includes my being desexed, microchipped, vaccinated, wormed and flea treated. If you have any questions or are interested in adopting me please PM our Facebook page or email my friends at hfaarescue@gmail.com

Phone: 0414896193

 

 

Get Wines Direct